I Forgot to Mention Something………

w Jeep Rubicon

Oh yes, baby. Mama got a new toy! The old Jeep gave us 10 wonderful years of boondocking but got a hitch in its gasket. Trust was broken. Since I’m not getting younger and big clunky necklaces are sooooo yesterday for trying to look like a cool grandma, I “forced” myself to visit the local Jeep dealership. Well, well, well……what have we here? A Ruby.com!!!!! I believe this is something I’ve always needed but just didn’t quite realize it.

I know those first desert pinstripes will hurt me to the quick but then it’s over and we can get on with more exploring. Beatty Wash and Area 51(thereabouts) need much more exploring. Ol’ Ruby looks just like the right gal to have along to do it up right.

Just one problem:  Number 3 grandson is doing the math to figure out how many years he has to wait before he can drive it! (Thanks to the Jeep ad for the idea)

w Jeep ad and grandson

About mamatoc

A Baby Boomer learning to live in a retirement community in California.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

